Sweets for my sweet…

This week for the Dogwood 52 Week Photography Challenge we were given the theme of candy and encouraged to take a macro shot.  My life continues to be full-on and I found the most difficult aspect was to come up with a concept to shoot, because my mind feels very full.  In the end, I had the idea to shot the golden box in the light of the ‘golden hour.’ I think the result is sweet and there is no doubting the theme, but I think it may have been better if I had restrained from eating some of the chocolates and left more for the shoot. (;

 

dogwoodweek6_ - 1
Lindt balls. Shot on a handheld Fujifilm X-E2 set to 1/2700 f/1.4 ISO 200.

This picture is overexposed, but I like it like that.  I think the strong highlights make it cheerful and sunny.  I guess I was feeling the vibe of sharing sweets on a picnic in the outdoors with your sweetheart.  Perhaps more props would have helped tell that story better, but I only thought of that afterwards.

I hope you had a sweet Valentine’s Day and let me know what you think of the photo.

One Comment Add yours

  1. I like the golden delight at golden hour concept and think the bright exposure is perfect.
    ANNNND now I want candy

Leave a Reply

